General FAQ

What are the benefits of Fulfil bars?
FULFIL bars are a great option if you get hungry between meals, as well as for after working out, giving some extra protein when you need it. In fact, FULFIL bars are high in protein, they have <3g of sugar and at least 30% NRV of 9 different vitamins.
For which occasions are FULFIL bars suitable?
FULFIL bars are suitable as a snack between meals with added functional value. They are also ideal as an additional source of protein after sport.
Are FULFIL bars suitable for vegetarians?
FULFIL bars are not currently suitable for vegetarians as they contain bovine collagen/gelatin. However, both of our Crispy flavours are suitable for vegetarians (sold in selected markets).
Are FULFIL bars suitable for people following a fully plant-based or vegan diet?
No. FULFIL bars all contain milk protein and bovine collagen/gelatin so they are not suitable for fully plant-based or vegan diets.
What allergens are in FULFIL Bars?
FULFIL bars can contain allergens such as soy, ,milk, barley, peanuts, hazelnuts depending on the flavour. Our bars are also made in a facility that handles lots of other foods, among them: wheat, sesame, gluten, nuts, soy and eggs. Please, carefully read the information labelled on our packaging before consuming FULFIL bars.
We add 30% of the RDA of nine different vitamins. These are: Thiamine (vitamin B1), Riboflavin (vitamin B2), Niacin (vitamin B3), Vitamin B6, Folic Acid, Vitamin B12, Pantothenic acid, Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
I’m worried about additives
We have been working hard to include only safe and quality ingredients. People may have questions about E numbers and additives, but it helps to know that E numbers are not bad. After all, a lot of vitamins have E numbers (E300 is vitamin C) and many E numbers and additives come from safe, natural sources. Vitamin C is also known as ascorbic acid and vitamin E as tocopherol.
Are FULFIL Bars suitable for children?
FULFIL bars are not recommended for children. The main reason is that we use some sugar alcohols (like erythritol and maltitol) to decrease sugar. Although these are both very safe ingredients (even for children), they can lead to some extra gas and some loose bowel movements for people who are sensitive. In children, this can result in a stronger reaction if they eat a large amount. Although the vast majority of children would be fine, it is better to recommend FULFIL for adults only. The second reason is that the levels of vitamins in the bars are based on adult reference intakes. These are often higher for adults than they would be for children. FULFIL bars have at least 30% of the NRV for 9 vitamins, based on adult requirements.
Are FULFIL bars gluten free?
FULFIL bars do not have any gluten-containing ingredients, except for Chocolate & Salted caramel that has barley malt. Nonetheless, FULFIL bars are made in a facility that handles wheat and gluten so we cannot guarantee that our bars are gluten free.
Are FULFIL bars Halal?
We use Halal bovine products to make our FULFIL bars. Our Arabic language pack are Halal compliant as we include the Halal logo on pack and our co manufacturers are certified.
Where does the protein in FULFIL come from?
The proteins in FULFIL are provided mainly by milk proteins, collagen and soy.
Are FULFIL bars suitable for people with Diabetes?
As FULFIL bars do contain some carbohydrates and very small amounts of sugar and sugar alcohols, anyone with diabetes will need to count the carbohydrates in our bars along with the rest of their daily carbohydrates. Maltitol can have a little more of an impact on blood glucose levels than other sugar alcohols so people with diabetes should also check their blood sugars about two hours after eating and see how they are affected.
Are FULFIL bars suitable for a ketogenic diet?
If you choose to follow a ketogenic diet, please consult your doctor. On a strict ketogenic diet, where only 10% of calories come from carbohydrates, a person eating 2000 calories per day can have 50g of carbohydrate. How they eat this is up to the individual but they will usually count it in with vegetables and fruit. If they do want to include FULFIL, they can. The amount of carbohydrate in the range does depend on which bar they choose.